Posted by: asprockett | June 22, 2013

MIPH Exams or O.W.L.s at Hogwarts?

You decide, Master of International Public Health final exams or sitting for our O.W.L.s at Hogwarts with Harry Potter? As I sat down for my Epidemiology exam I thought, “Wow! This is a beautiful room. Yet again, I feel like I’m at Hogwarts.” And I nearly started laughing out loud during the 10 minute reading period for our Epidemiology exam because one of the questions asked about a gillyweed experiment Harry, Ron and Hermione were conducting in fresh and salt water.

Left: Hogwarts Right: MacLaurin Hall, University of Sydney

Left: Hogwarts
Right: MacLaurin Hall, University of Sydney

It’s hard to believe half of the year is already complete. I certainly have a lot more knowledge and resources than I did in February, but I also recognize how much I have to learn. I am looking forward to learning so much more next semester…and many years after through my career in public health. But after a nice and relaxing winter holiday, of course!

Leave a Reply

Categories

